A Heart In Hiding

How can you be surrounded by people and yet feel so alone?

How can you love and be loved by family members and friends and yet they really don’t know you?

It is probably because I choose it to be this way.

Why?

Um…I’m not entirely sure.

Perhaps it’s because I feel I deserve this.   It could be that I’m trying to protect my heart from getting broken again.

I don’t know.

What I do know is that this sucks.

 

Alone

Heart is the bridge to

one’s soul, break it in

pieces and it will

strand you, immerse you

with unspeakable loneliness

(written on 6/16/2012)

 

Leave a Reply

