Blog for Mental Health 2013

I pledge my commitment to the Blog For Mental Health 2013 Project.  I will blog about mental health topics not only for myself, but for others.  By displaying this badge, I show my pride, dedication, and acceptance for mental health.  I use this to promote mental health education in the struggle to erase stigma.

I was recently pledged by Samantha at My Life, My Wall, My Depression.

I’ve had battles with both depression and anxiety on and off for a good portion of my life.  I have good days.  I have bad days.  And then there are the really crappy days.  I also live with a husband who has Post Traumatic Stress Disorder.  So,  we make quite a pair.   I’ve learned fairly recently that mental illness is prevalent on my mother’s side of the family (Bipolar and Schizophrenic).  I have a sister who also battles with the Bipolar disorder.

I’m to pledge five other bloggers of which I will do very soon!   I will start with one in particular whose site has been painful at times to read, but inspirational to me as this woman’s strength and words continues to amaze and uplift me.

My Journey’s Insight

2 thoughts on “Blog for Mental Health 2013

  1. Wow! Carrie, you honor me with this. Thank you from the bottom of my heart. Truly, nothing means more to me than knowing I have helped you. Love, Judy

Leave a Reply

