Maya Angelou’s Words

I was sadden when I heard Maya Angelou passed away last week.  I’ve always admired her strength and wisdom.  So, in memory of her, I’ve picked out three of her quotes that have really spoken to me:

“Your life is much more important than you can imagine.”

“There is no greater agony than bearing an untold story inside you.”

“You may encounter many defeats, but you must not be defeated. Please remember that your difficulties do not define you. They simply strengthen your ability to overcome.”

Depression and anxiety have burdened me the past several days, but as I focus on these words today, I find hope and comfort in the midst of pain and uncertainties.

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Maya Angelou’s Words

  1. Each one of those quotes are a gem. I don’t know about your particular burdens at this moment, but I do know you are such a caring and loving woman. Perhaps you are bearing an “untold story?” I am also struggling to handle difficulties. I wrestle with them and definitely do not want them to define me. Let’s both look forward to overcoming the challenges that burden us. I am sending you a hug.

Leave a Reply

