She wrote about her life and then lit the words on fire and set them free.

A thought provoking post for anyone who have written or plan to write a memoir.

Dancing With Fireflies -

I am in a funk.  I know why, I dislike why, and still I am there.  I wrote a book, a memoire.  I finished it last week.  I kept it all to myself and I sat there and stared at it for a few days.  I walked away. I tried to ignore it. I tried to reason with myself before I pushed the delete button. I even tried to have a rational conversation with myself and tried to talk myself out of it… but the truth was evident. I had done what I set out to do… and now my need to do it was gone.

The thing is, I have meant to write it for many years.  I had a purpose for writing it and I felt as if I actually NEEDED to write it. So I did. I wrote it out, every single word that I felt like…

View original post 1,163 more words

One thought on “She wrote about her life and then lit the words on fire and set them free.

Leave a Reply

